Question: "I'm an aspiring trainer getting my certification and have been following you for some time now on social media. I was wondering what's a day like for you?"

My day often beings anywhere from 5am to 6:30am where I roll out of bed and make the same breakfast I've had for years.

3 eggs, 2 pieces of toast and 14oz black coffee pour over. While eating I'll answer any e-mails or I'll study for 25 minutes.

After I get cleaned up and changed I head out to the gym for my morning sessions. While in the car I no longer listen to music instead I'll have on a podcast or a book from audible. This is the plan so long as I don't carry a passenger where I'll play music and not subject them to my books and podcasts.

My morning's fluctuate from one client to as many as four depending on the day. Most mornings I'm free after 10am where I get to workout about 90 minutes. If I don't have any clients immediately after I will head home to eat lunch and get some work done on my computer.

This work ranges from:

  • Creating content
  • Outlining posts for all social media platforms for the week and what needs to be documented for them
  • More Reading/watching a video on whatever it is I'm currently studying
  • Programming
  • Recipe testing
  • Research for future business development

If I have any time before I have to get cleaned up and head back out to work I'll try to bask in my cats love or lack thereof. 

 They love me...I think

They love me...I think

I'll usually start working with clients about 3:30-5pm until about 8:30-9:30pm again depending on the day. I'll slumber home and warm up my dinner which I've usually prepped ahead of time. I'll put it in the microwave for 3-4 minutes while I shower. Again bask in my cats love before doing little more work again on the computer or study for 30-40 minutes. In bed by 10-10:30pm.

Lather, rinse, repeat the next day.